Past Meetings and Upcoming Events

ANZSNP Meetings

March 4 2021: An update on the 2021 WHO Classification of CNS Tumours.

Prof. Pieter Wesseling, University Medical Centre and Princess Maxima Cancer Centre, Utrecht.

Time: 8pm NZDT (UTC +13.00)

August 12 2021: An update on inflammatory myopathies.

Prof. Werner Stenzel, Department of Neuropathology, Charitie Hospital, Berlin.

Time: 6pm NZST (UTC +12.00); 8am Berlin time.

September 16 2021: A Known Dawn - Application of Molecular Neuro-oncology in 2021.

Dr Laveniya Satgunaseelan, RPA, Sydney.

Time: 2pm Sydney time.

September 8 2021: Brain Tumour Research Symposium.

Brain Tumour Special Interest Group of the Cancer Research Network.

Time: 0930 – 1700 Sydney time. To register email glioma@gmx.com

Website details to follow

October 16, 2021: Alexander Disease - From Gene Discovery to Experimental Therapeutics.

Dr Albee Messing, University of Pennsylvania.

Time: 2 pm WA time.

November 4 2021: Outcomes of the AIM Brain Project.

Prof. Nick Gottardo, Paediatric Oncologist, Head of Department of Paediatric Oncology and Haematology, Perth Children’s Hospital.

Time: 2 pm WA time.

March 31, 2022: Diagnostic neuropathology: a potpourri of cases.

Dr Sonika Dahiya, Washington University School of Medicine, St Louis, USA.

1pm NZ time, 11am AEST.

November 17, 2022: The dark art of sural nerve biopsy interpretation.

 Dr Thomas Robertson, Director of Neuropathology, Pathology Queensland

4 pm AEDT / 3 pm Brisbane QLD time / 6 pm NZT.

April 27,2023: Neuroinflammatory brain biopsies – a practical approach.

Dr Julie Lokan (Austin Health), Dr Jonathan Clark (Austin Health), and A/Prof Michael Buckland (RPA).

July 20, 2023: CNS lymphoma.

Dr David Meredith, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

December 6, 2023: An Introduction to Forensic Neuropathology

Dr Barbara Koszyca, Royal Adelaide Hospital

4 July, 2024: Approach to muscle biopsy with rimmed vacuoles

Dr Ichizo Nishino, Department of Neuromuscular Research, National Institute of Neuroscience, Tokyo.

August 31 – Sept 2, ANZSNP Scientific Meeting

Other Events

12th European Congress in Neuropathology

31 May – 3 June 2021, Odense, Denmark.

97th Annual Meeting of the American Association of Neuropathologist.

10-13 June 2021, St Louis, Missouri.

98th Annual Meeting of the American Association of Neuropathologists 

9-12 June 2022: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point, Bonita Springs, Florida. www.neuropath.org

99th Annual Meeting of the American Association of Neuropathologists.

8-11 June 2023. Hyatt Regency Monterey, Monterey, Californiawww.neuropath.org

20th International Congress of Neuropathology

13-16 September 2023. Berlin, Germany. www.icn2023.de

100th Annual Meeting of the American Association of Neuropathologists

June 6-9, 2024, at the Everline Resort & Spa in Olympic Valley, CA, USA. www.neuropath.org/meetings